Fuel injection revisited

Old forum posts ending on Oct 21 '09

Moderator: TechMOGogy

Jim LaGuardia
United States of America

Fuel injection revisited

Post by Jim LaGuardia »

After many months of waiting, I finally got everything to put my "Beck" injection system into my truck 8)
I will be installing it within the next 2 weeks, and then off to the dyno for fine tuning.
I am using an EMS 8860 sequential computer with a crank and cam sensors for sequential fuel control, and a wide band O2 sensor.
I will link to pictures soon.
The system has been running (on a batch fire Stinger 4424 computer)on one other 710M with very good results.
Since the old forum info is gone, I thought it would be a good idea to re-post some info.
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Cheers, Jim LaGuardia
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v510/Goatwerks/
"Arch Magus of Machines."

Post by 2012 »

this is something i will need to do to mine asap, but i'm not a mechanic. i've heard (from wayne roberts) there will be a bolt-on available very soon. i need a full-on KIT for dummies, i reckon. JIM: will this setup you're talking about here be available in a "kit for dummies" form?
Jim LaGuardia
United States of America

Post by Jim LaGuardia »

Yes it will be a kit . I believe Bruce will be marketing these as soon as all the mapping is completed. I am building him an EFI info page within my website which will contain all the info for purchase and installation.
There will be 2 maps available, one for "stock" engines, and one for 2.7L with higher torque output cam.
Cheers, Jim LaGuardia

Post by 2012 »

GR8 NEWS. is this setup related to the megasquirt any way?
Jim LaGuardia
United States of America

Post by Jim LaGuardia »

NO :!: Mega squirt is more suited to dual throttle bodies.
The EMS computers are more like the Motec systems, without the outragious cost, and sample more times per second, and you don't have to pay to "Unlock" options :wink: